kansas concealed carry resources

Applying for a concealed carry permit can be a confusing process to make things easier, we have put together this resource center to assist you with filing your application.

What you’ll need to apply:

  • Certificate of completion of a certified concealed carry class
  • Completed Kansas application for concealed carry permit
  • $100 check payable to the Kansas Attorney General’s Office
  • $32.50 check payable to the sheriff’s office of the county you reside in
 
Contact your Sheriff’s office to schedule a time to have your fingerprints taken, and drop off the items on the list above!
 
For more information please visit the Kansas Attorney General’s website!
 
Below are links to nearby counties for submitting your application packet.
 
Wyandotte County (Please contact the Wyandotte County Sheriff’s Office by phone)
 

Missouri concealed carry resources

Applying for a concealed carry permit can be a confusing process to make things easier, we have put together this resource center to assist you with filing your application.

What You’ll need to apply:

  • Missouri driver’s license with current address
  • Missouri Qualification form that you received from your training class (top portion must be completed)
  • $100 Cash or Credit Card ($8.95 service fee)
  • Exact cash is required, change will not be provided
  • Complete “CCW Permit Information” form. Your signature will be required at the time of submission.
 
Missouri’s concealed carry application process varies by county! Below are links to the counties in and around the Kansas City metro area.
 
 

Concealed carry reciprocity map

To view reciprocity laws regarding concealed carry permits, click here! The USCCA has put together a very useful tool to keep you on the right side of the law when traveling.

What are the advantages of a concealed carry Permit?

With constitutional (permit-less) carry being legal in Kansas and Missouri, plenty of people are opting to forgo the concealed carry permit process.

Why should you go the extra mile to obtain your permit?

  • When defending yourself, families, or others proper training is CRUCIAL to a successful defense.
  • Reciprocity amongst other states. Traveling outside of Kansas or Missouri? You’ll need a permit to carry in most other states!
  • Should you be involved in a self defense shooting, having a CCH/CCW permit may look favorable to investigators and prosecutors examining your case.
  • Some states, such as Kansas allow CCW/CCH permit holders to carry inside of more locations than constitutional (permit-less) carriers.